Founding Beta now open. 50 free seats.Apply
A man studies late at night under a desk lamp, talking to his laptop

An honest look at your options.

UWorld, Archer, Bootcamp and Kaplan are good products. Here is how PrepClex™ is different, where we cost less, and where they still do more than we do. Read the fine print. Then compare.

Swipe the table sideways to see all five.

PrepClex™ compared with UWorld, Archer Review, Bootcamp and Kaplan
PrepClex™Full accessUWorld180-DayArcher ReviewQ-Bank + CATBootcampLongest planKaplanSelf-Paced
Price for 6 months$976 months, plus free time after every attempt until you pass. Founding price, then $199.$329180 days$1496 months, Q-Bank + CATNo 6-month plan3 months is $129See their siteWe could not confirm a 6-month price
Free optionFree plan, no time limit7-day trial30-day trialQ-BankFree account7-day trialQbank
If you do not passMoney back, or access until you passPaid plan. Conditions apply.NoneHigher plans onlySure PASS, from $159, with conditionsRefund2 and 3-month plans, if you meet three targetsRefund or repeatWith conditions
Money-back guarantee on the cheapest planYesEvery paid planNo guaranteeNoSure PASS only, from $159No2 and 3-month plans onlyCourse plansCheck their terms for Qbank-only plans
Money back on a second tryYesIf you keep studying after a first-try failNo guaranteeNot statedExtension or new slot offeredNot statedNot statedFree 3-month repeat offered
Covers students who failed beforeYesOn your next tryNo guaranteeNot statedMust be new to the Archer Q-BankNot statedNoFirst-time takers within 6 months of graduating
Auto-renewsNeverNoCheck at checkoutNoOne-time purchaseNo
Everything in one planYesSelf-assessments are $25 eachVideos and Sure PASS cost moreYesSeveral tiers
Questions reviewed by real nursesEvery questionYesYesYesYes
Practice questions3,000+2,600 to 3,100+Depends on plan3,100+2,800+2,200+Qbank
NGN item typesYesYesYesYesYes
Unfolding case studies101606 case-study questionsCount not stated600+ NGN questionsCount not statedAn older help page says 18+50Count not stated
Adaptive (CAT) practice examsYesIn beta. Uses our authors' difficulty ratings. Not calibrated, and no pass prediction.YesYesReadiness examsFixed lengthYes
AI tutorPearl, in every questionWith your question and answer already loadedUAskNot advertisedAsk Bootcamp AIAI tutor
Plan built from your NCLEX® performance reportYesNot advertisedNot advertisedNot advertisedNot advertised
Readiness score with the inputs shownYesSelf-assessmentsReadiness bandsPass Targets trackerReadiness tests
Make the app your own colorsAny colors, saved themesNot advertisedNot advertisedNot advertisedNot advertised
FlashcardsYesTurn any miss into a card in one tap. Plus ready-made decks.YesYou make them from questionsNot advertisedYesReady-made decks in the appNot advertised
Full review courseThe Ultimate NCLEX® Review10 courses, 166 lessons. Each a full lesson, a study guide and a cheat sheetNot checkedNot checkedNot checkedNot checked
Video lessonsNot yetYesYesHigher plans only, from $99YesYes
Live classesNoNoYesHigher plans only, from $159NoYesHigher plans only

From each company's public pages, October 2026. Prices change.

All product names are trademarks of their owners.

The math

Six months of prep, side by side.

Same exam. Very different receipts.

Six-month plans at the prices shown on each company's site in October 2026: UWorld 180-day, Archer Q-Bank + CAT. PrepClex™ shows the founding price; the public price will be $199. Bootcamp is left out because it has no 6-month plan (its longest is 3 months for $129). Kaplan is left out because we could not confirm a 6-month price.

Want a human tutor too? Archer charges $75 a session. See what 6 months of Pearl saves you

PrepClex™$97
Archer$149
UWorld$329
Why PrepClex™

Three things we do differently.

It is built around you

Your weak areas, your exam date, your performance report, even your colors. PrepClex™ reshapes itself to the student in front of it.

The Triple Guarantee

A 7-day refund, access until you pass, and pass or your money back. Conditions apply. See the terms

Numbers you can trust

We show what goes into your readiness score and never dress it up as a chance of passing. If we cannot measure it, we do not claim it.

Get in early and compare for yourself.

Founding Beta: 50 free seats for 6 weeks. We read every application and reply within 2 days.